Where The Downtown Fernie Snow Goes To Die

fernie snow pile from downtown
I stumbled upon the location of discarded, dirty downtown snow this week. It’s by the boat dock! I almost threw up when I saw it. This photo doesn’t do justice to the mass amounts of snow that is just piling up, one load after another, without any care of how it feels. Sickening.

I kid. I actually think the city’s snow removal process is pretty smart.

One response to “Where The Downtown Fernie Snow Goes To Die

  1. Funny you mention piled-up snow! It is one of my best childhood memories, growing up in Nelson which gets tons of snow, too. I especially loved it when sand and snow became fully mixed and it appeared as if we were tramping through heaps of light brown sugar. Only a little girl with a lively imagination and a sweet tooth……

Leave a Reply

