I Call Them Mandi’s Pancakes But You Can Call Them Whatever You Like

mandi's cashew banana pancakes

Picture this, a little child who has never enjoyed eating anything one day starts talking about some pancakes that Mandi made her. What?! You’re talking about food? I had to listen…and get a hold of Mandi.

Now, I’m not one to talk about food either. I’m no foodie, just ask my husband. But I do want to share this recipe with you because my child wanted to eat them. Here’s my first and, maybe, last recipe post.

m a n d i ‘ s  p a n c a k e s

a handful of raw cashews – grind to a powder
1 banana
1/4 cup nut butter (so far, I’ve used almond and cashew butter with great results)
1 large egg
vanilla extract
1/4 tsp baking soda
pinch of salt

First I put the cashews in my larger magic bullet container and get that powder process out of the way, then I add all the rest of the ingredients and blend for a minute or so. Often the batter is too thick so I put some water in it. Brilliant.

Heat that frying pan and make your pancakes.

We make small bite sized pancakes – fun for the kids and yourself. Dip those delicious bites into maple syrup or a fun fruit sauce, like my favorite strawberry sauce (strawberries, orange juice, grated frozen ginger and lemon juice cooked in a pot and then blended with an immersion hand blender).

Leave a Reply

