Why Didn’t You Tell Me Making A Gingerbread House Is This Hard?!

making a gingerbread house with the kids
I’m quite sure not a single side of my gingerbread house will match up to another nor will it taste good. But we are having fun making it! I think. I do wish someone had told me it’s not as easy as sitting your 3 and 1 year old down to make a gingerbread house together and have it turn out exactly like all those beautiful gingerbread homes you see online. To be honest, without the kids around I would find it hard and I am now seeing the appeal of those gingerbread house sets you buy in a box at the grocery store.

Alas, I do enjoy a challenge.

I’ll let you know how it ends.

gingerbread house in the making

Leave a Reply

