Two Girls Out On The Town (For A Quick 20 Minutes)

eye of the needle grand opening
My 3 year old daughter accompanied me to the grand opening of Eye Of The Needle last Friday. She was the perfect person to take to a place with expensive crafts like fragile glass balls. I joke – she was very well behaved and got the most excited when she saw this really cool dollhouse that she could touch. The little stuffed family members and cat could sit in various pockets throughout the house. I thought it was a great idea (picture below).

The whole store is filled with unique pieces that were made by people who have trained in the various crafts and work hard on them. They are offering functional pieces for your home but every thing in the store is a work of art.

It was hard to keep my eyes off my little girl but I did notice, at the corner of my eye, the event was really well attended and abundantly catered. The co-owner, Sandra Barrett, was showing off the shop with a big smile on her face, which was really nice to see.

eye of the needle grand opening

Leave a Reply

