Saving Knots – Living Creatively in Fernie BC

three tiered plant hanger
Perhaps you’re wondering what Saving Knots is – maybe you’ve noticed my sister blog link on the left. Maybe you haven’t seen it! Well, I’m going to tell you all about it anyways.

saving knots logo - living creatively in fernie bcWhen I quit Small Town Social I decided to buy myself a sewing machine, teach myself how to work with wood and paint more. Of course, I can’t do all this awesome creative work and not document it in a blog! So I came up with a name and I’ve been posting all my work, secretly for a long time, on Saving Knots – Living Creatively in Fernie BC for the last year. It’s a way to motivate myself to keep working hard on learning and growing (including the brand) and I can see how I’ve progressed. I feel like I’ve come a long way in the last year and it’s something I want to continue to do. Perhaps one day I’ll be collaborating with fellow creators and offering fun, imaginative work in the future. It’s a dream.

Just thought I’d share that with you. Thanks.

www.savingknots.wordpress.com

brina schenk - sketch book geometric stamp - custom textiles charcoal original note cards - stationery by brina schenk envelope pillow covers with buttons - saving knots

Leave a Reply

