Dynamic Life Drawing With Anna Weston

drawing the human body - bachelorette partyI did it! I signed up for Dynamic Life Drawing with Anna Weston. My first? Yes, this could be my first workshop that I’ve signed up for at The Arts Station. Not that I haven’t wanted to because I’ve been tempted by quite a few very interesting classes – like pottery with Kerri Holmes and Art Tapas. I tend to just say to myself “Oh that would be fun” and then I don’t do it. Small Town Social really does light a fire under my bottom to get me out there doing more.

It’s been a long time since I’ve been in a drawing class. I’ll let you know how I do – I’m not sure I’ve even drawn a nude model before (minus one interesting bachelorette party – but those were just photos of a nude model) let alone one that moves around. If it’s allowed and if they’re decent, I’ll post some of my drawings. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

