Secret Business : The Fernie Connections Foundation

The Fernie Connections Foundation

The Fernie Connections : I’m so glad I found out about The Fernie Connections Foundation yesterday. Thanks, Janelle!

Their mission: To provide affordable opportunities for children of all ages to connect to themselves, each other and the natural world.

This non-profit organization is fairly new, with a staff of two, and due to half of the staff being pregnant right now the number of programs are temporarily limited but I can see how the area could benefit with a wonderful group such as this to get the kids outdoors and enjoying themselves. I’m very interested to see how it grows and, hopefully, get my own kids involved.

Secret Businesses aren’t very secret, they’re just new to me and I’m passing on the information like a good blogger.

Leave a Reply

