Fernie And Social Media. What’s up?

social media in fernie bc

Oh, Fernie. I doubt it’s just Fernie but I’m finding more and more businesses in the area that are missing out on all the fun and amazing ways to get their business online. There’s so much information you could be giving us and, more importantly, you can keep building your brand. Get us excited! Social media is not something most businesses put a lot of time and energy in and some really don’t need to but for those of us who are online and browsing and hungry for information (me) it’s a bit sad when I see a last posting in 2012 and they’re still in businesses today.

I have to say, I must exclude some decent local social media users but most of them stick to one outlet. Mostly Facebook? I think. I must exclude a few, such as, Fernie Alpine Resort, Property Guys, Kyle Hamilton, Heaven, Freyja, Fernie Fix, Fernie Brewing Co.,..and I’m sure there’s more.

Getting into any social media outlet isn’t easy and it’s a high learning curve and takes some creativity, energy and want to do it well. If it’s a chore, you’re probably not going to do it at all. You have to see for yourself the potential for businesses on Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, Google+ and even YouTube. The whole world loves Fernie! We should show them what you’ve got.

I’m beginning to wonder if maybe I should be offering my services to people in town. Do a little trades? Get the ball rolling? I don’t know. If you want to talk, I’m here. Let’s figure this out! That includes you, City of Fernie!

Thanks for listening/reading. I already feel better.

One response to “Fernie And Social Media. What’s up?

  1. Alright! A few things:
    1. There’s a facebook group growing in popularity with a hope to get the city of fernie more social on social media. City Council meeting coming up soon!
    2. I have my first trade with a local business. I’m going to help Vitality Body & Mind get back on social media and rock it. I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

