The Last Weekend Of The Season – Fernival & Body Painting

2015 Fernival at Fernie Alpine Resort - 54-40 - Big Crowd

54-40 at Fernival

I was never a big fan of 54-40 but I knew every single song they played. Hands down, 54-40 was the best band I’ve seen at Fernival and I’ve been to only three or four of them. There were a lot of people there to celebrate closing weekend but I gotta say, there wasn’t much for the kids to do so we ended up playing on the big rock at the bottom of the hill for a while. It was still fun. I like exposing the kids to different events that take place in Fernie. My kids might like live bands when they’re older but, right now, it was too loud and cold for them.

2015 Fernival at Fernie Alpine Resort - 54-40 - Big Crowd 2015 Fernival at Fernie Alpine Resort - kids activities Body Painting Competition at The Royal in Fernie

Body Painting Competition at The Royal

I did a quick pop in at The Royal (with my family waiting in the car) to see what was happening at the Body Painting Competition. Time was limited so I waved at Keya, took a picture of her progress and got out of there. I wish I could have participated but 7 plus hours working on a body didn’t sound like fun to me…perhaps I was intimidated by the skills I’ve seen in the past. I can’t wait to see pictures of all the finished pieces of art!

Leave a Reply

