On The Free Press : “Executive Retreat To Open Near Hosmer”

free press fernie - executive retreat to open near Hosmer

Read the article on The Free Press’ website here.

When I moved here back in 2009, or was it 2008…, I did not picture Fernie changing the way it is today. A new executive retreat? Heaven’s Gate? Montane? The Cedars? and probably more I don’t know about. I thought this was a small town that no one had heard of – I certainly had no idea what a “Fernie” was when Rod told me had moved to here.

Anyways, I’m not against progress, but I’m interested to see how all this development will impact the community.

Leave a Reply

