From The Elk River Alliance

elk river alliance - do not build weirs

Apparently those adorable rock walls built along the river are bad. Who knew?! I didn’t. There’s one along the river in James White Park, by the baseball fields and I guess the weirs make it harder for the fish to spawn.

It’s a lot like how they say feeding ducks bread is bad. I didn’t know! Although, I don’t think feeding any wild animals is good, including the ants in our backyard. If only my children understood about leaving food in random places.

Leave a Reply

