Booked! Author Series At Fernie Heritage Library

booked_fallenUsually I just post the poster of an event and call it a day but tomorrow night at the Fernie Heritage Library we have, what I would consider, a potentially very interesting reading that you might not want to miss. I know I don’t want to miss it – I even rescheduled my book club meeting because of it.

The author of Fallen, Kara Stanley, tells the story of the tragic day her husband fell off a roof and became paralyzed and I believe, I haven’t read the book, she was told her husband would never walk again due to brain and spinal injuries…but it’s also about the healing power of music. And her husband, Simon, will be there tomorrow night performing with Red Girl. Amazing. I am so excited to go!

Thursday, October 15 at Fernie Heritage Library – 7 pm doors open.

Leave a Reply

