WonderWalk And Shy Girl At Wapiti Music Festival

Shy Girl - WonderWalk - Wapiti Music Festival

Well, hello, everyone! It’s been a while since I actually typed words out, rather than my usual post a picture/poster and continue on with my day. Exciting times have arrived! My little project called Shy Girl is being used as the guinea pig for WonderWalk at Wapiti Music Festival this weekend. WonderWalk was created by Sandra Boer as a way to promote local talent in a fun and engaging way. This time we have taken part of my story, Shy Girl – Tacki’s Cure (book one), and placed  thirty pages of the story throughout the festival grounds. You can meander through the story and even go to my shy girl website to see more illustrations and learn more about the story. Shy Girl is a children’s book, a work in progress, for over a year and it’s still a very special project for me. I’m nervous and excited to let people into my Shy Girl world. I hope you enjoy it and even let me know if you did or did not enjoy the WonderWalk and Shy Girl experience. There’s even a survey you can quickly take this weekend, since I know every loves a good survey, so we can work towards creating another WonderWalk or perhaps rework the whole idea to make it better.

Leave a Reply

