Happy Canada Day!

Canada Day Celebrations in Fernie in 2010

150. Wowzers. Not bad, Canada. And I’m not even seeing any grey.

We saw a calf (moose) on the way back from Maiden Lake, after attending the cardboard boat race, and we spotted lots and lots of red shirts and flags. We then pushed our bikes to the Fernie Aquatic Centre where a large crowd had gathered for the festivities. It was hot, we had ice cream, the kids toured the grounds on a “train” and cherries were consumed. That’s pretty much all I can handle for Canada Day. My cup is overflowing. My daughter is hugging her $5 plastic unicorn and my son is naked on the couch cooling down. Amazing! I love this city and I love this country. We still have a bbq with friends, fireworks and some ciders on the To-Do list for today. If only every day could be Canada Day.

Leave a Reply

